Our second stay …

Airbnb
4 Dec – 7 Dec 2020
Grassmere- Wow what a place, everything that is said about this property from the listing to the reviews is true, well almost ……. its better !!!. This is the second time we have stayed here and have found Victoria to be a wonderful host who makes every effort to make you welcome, we stayed during the first weekend of December (04 – 07) 2020 and arrived to find a christmas tree, lights and decorations to greet us, a fantastic gesture at the end of a very trying year for all. Towels, robes and slippers are supplied for the spa and within the main house, the kitchen and pantry are exceptionally well stocked with all the cutelry, pots , pans, dishes and plates you could want as well as some basics (cleaning products, salt, pepper,rubbish bags etc.) the manual within the property explains everything you would want to know about the property and surrounding area, the decor is retro right down to a record player in the iving area with some vinyl to listen to and is sparling clean throughout, the beds are large and very comfortable and the outlook onto the pond is spectacular, it had been snowing when we arrived and we had some icy mornings which made it seem even more homely. We will definatley be returning next year.

~Peaceful Home from Home

17/11/19

What an amazing weekend we have had. The house is amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub. Such a peaceful home from home in a wonderful location. Thank you so much, we will be back.

Claire from Essex

Retro Chic Charm

Airbnb

Nov 2019

Here’s what Claire wrote
“This is a beautiful home in a fabulous setting, it oozes chic retro charm and has all the little extras to create a fabulous relaxing retreat to get away from hectic life and unwind in the tranquil setting with fantastic views. We had such a lovely weekend we hope to return next year. Thank you 😊

Fabulous Girls Together

Left on Apr 18, 2017 for a stay in Apr 2017

Myself and 5 girls stayed here for 3 nights over Easter. We loved the open plan living/kitchen/dining area; it made for a really sociable space. The house was really well equipped; we cooked there every night. The decor and general feel of the house was really appealing, well kept and clean. The spa area was, of course, the highlight. We were in there every day. The view from the house is lovely and there was plenty to do nearby; we went to Holkham beach and Thetford Forest whilst here. We would highly recommend this stay. Victoria was very welcoming and helpful; she popped by on the first afternoon to check we were happy with eveything and to show us how to use the facilities in the spa. Thank you for a fantastic stay.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

 

Relaxing Country Retreat

London, United Kingdom

Left on Oct 31, 2017 for a stay in Oct 2017

A beautiful location on Boughton Green with lovely views to wake up to each morning. A play area right next door to the house and a great spa to relax in. We loved design of the property and the little touches such as the decor, the record player and the chocolate cake on arrival. The beds were so comfortable. We visited Ely which was half an hours drive, definitely worth a visit and also Snettisham Deer Park
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Going to a wedding nearby

Better than we could have imagined

Epsom, United Kingdom

Left on Feb 25, 2018 for a stay in Feb 2018

I have back problems which make a good comfortable bed really important when we are staying away from home. I also need a supportive easy chair or sofa and a downstairs wc. Not only was the king sized bed beautifully supportive, there was a choice of comfortable places to sit in the beautifully styled ‘retro’ mid century living – dining area. We have open-plan living at home, and really enjoy being sociable, cooking, a glass of wine etc, so it felt really good to be able to relax in the same way at Grassmere. The kitchen is very well equipped, there is everything any keen cook could need, two fridges and a separate freezer, dishwasher, good pots and crocks etc. I like cooking and watching TV and chatting, and the living area easily seats 8 people in comfort. The master suite downstairs is off the living area and the ensuite is huge and has a warm floor. There are three bedrooms upstairs, with two further bathrooms. The large bedrooms front and rear have a king sized bed, and two singles, the side bedroom runs the length of the house with an eaves sloping ceiling, with two singles. All is beautifully styled and furnished. But oh, the spa room! A few steps from the back door and with a hot tub and small steam room – such a haven, and I can imagine how it would be in summer with the doors open to the very pleasant garden, where a barbecue and large outdoor table and chairs would be great for al fresco meals and sunbathing. Even in February, the garden had a large witch hazel in full bloom, so beautiful, and all around in view is green and tranquil. There are so many thoughtful touches, radios in many rooms, good wi fi, flowers on arrival, robes and slippers, games to play, books, cds…Victoria has thought of everything, and got it right. It’s full of unnecessary beauty, excellent pictures, rugs, cushions, ornaments, gorgeous furniture etc. So tastefully and harmoniously done. The house sits on a green next to an (under used ) childrens’ playground, with a large tranquil pond, and when we arrived all the ducks came rushing over to greet us as we parked the car in the drive. We would like to come back for our next stay and invite friends to join us, we want to share it, a most quiet and relaxing place to be, to unwind, or just a heavenly spot for two .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Report a problem

 

High spec house with own spa

Another wonderful stay at Grassmere

22 July 2016

Ones again we have had a wonderful time here at Grassmere.

We have been blessed with the weather and the children loved playing in the garden. A stunning holiday home from home with some lovely extra little touches to make it special.

We hope to return again in the future, a fab time had by all.

I will send you some photos.

 

Many Thanks

Amy, Wayne, Ollie and Madie

 

Cool…

4-9-15

Hey Victoria

The house was lovely! Hot tub was amazing. Steam room was cool. The bedrooms were warm and big.

Thanks for the cake Good job!

Hollie (12 nearly 13)