Fabulous Girls Together

Left on Apr 18, 2017 for a stay in Apr 2017

Myself and 5 girls stayed here for 3 nights over Easter. We loved the open plan living/kitchen/dining area; it made for a really sociable space. The house was really well equipped; we cooked there every night. The decor and general feel of the house was really appealing, well kept and clean. The spa area was, of course, the highlight. We were in there every day. The view from the house is lovely and there was plenty to do nearby; we went to Holkham beach and Thetford Forest whilst here. We would highly recommend this stay. Victoria was very welcoming and helpful; she popped by on the first afternoon to check we were happy with eveything and to show us how to use the facilities in the spa. Thank you for a fantastic stay.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

 

Relaxing Country Retreat

London, United Kingdom

Left on Oct 31, 2017 for a stay in Oct 2017

A beautiful location on Boughton Green with lovely views to wake up to each morning. A play area right next door to the house and a great spa to relax in. We loved design of the property and the little touches such as the decor, the record player and the chocolate cake on arrival. The beds were so comfortable. We visited Ely which was half an hours drive, definitely worth a visit and also Snettisham Deer Park
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Going to a wedding nearby

Better than we could have imagined

Epsom, United Kingdom

Left on Feb 25, 2018 for a stay in Feb 2018

I have back problems which make a good comfortable bed really important when we are staying away from home. I also need a supportive easy chair or sofa and a downstairs wc. Not only was the king sized bed beautifully supportive, there was a choice of comfortable places to sit in the beautifully styled ‘retro’ mid century living – dining area. We have open-plan living at home, and really enjoy being sociable, cooking, a glass of wine etc, so it felt really good to be able to relax in the same way at Grassmere. The kitchen is very well equipped, there is everything any keen cook could need, two fridges and a separate freezer, dishwasher, good pots and crocks etc. I like cooking and watching TV and chatting, and the living area easily seats 8 people in comfort. The master suite downstairs is off the living area and the ensuite is huge and has a warm floor. There are three bedrooms upstairs, with two further bathrooms. The large bedrooms front and rear have a king sized bed, and two singles, the side bedroom runs the length of the house with an eaves sloping ceiling, with two singles. All is beautifully styled and furnished. But oh, the spa room! A few steps from the back door and with a hot tub and small steam room – such a haven, and I can imagine how it would be in summer with the doors open to the very pleasant garden, where a barbecue and large outdoor table and chairs would be great for al fresco meals and sunbathing. Even in February, the garden had a large witch hazel in full bloom, so beautiful, and all around in view is green and tranquil. There are so many thoughtful touches, radios in many rooms, good wi fi, flowers on arrival, robes and slippers, games to play, books, cds…Victoria has thought of everything, and got it right. It’s full of unnecessary beauty, excellent pictures, rugs, cushions, ornaments, gorgeous furniture etc. So tastefully and harmoniously done. The house sits on a green next to an (under used ) childrens’ playground, with a large tranquil pond, and when we arrived all the ducks came rushing over to greet us as we parked the car in the drive. We would like to come back for our next stay and invite friends to join us, we want to share it, a most quiet and relaxing place to be, to unwind, or just a heavenly spot for two .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Report a problem

 

High spec house with own spa

Another wonderful stay at Grassmere

22 July 2016

Ones again we have had a wonderful time here at Grassmere.

We have been blessed with the weather and the children loved playing in the garden. A stunning holiday home from home with some lovely extra little touches to make it special.

We hope to return again in the future, a fab time had by all.

I will send you some photos.

 

Many Thanks

Amy, Wayne, Ollie and Madie

 

Cool…

4-9-15

Hey Victoria

The house was lovely! Hot tub was amazing. Steam room was cool. The bedrooms were warm and big.

Thanks for the cake Good job!

Hollie (12 nearly 13)

A well thought out holiday home…

21-9-15

A well thought out holiday home, clean, extremely well equipped with quality furnishings and fittings and many thoughtful extras make this a trouble free place to stay. The accommodation is light, airy, spacious and suitable for families or just adults. The location is perfect for those seeking relaxation and tranquillity as the house is situated in a little village overlooking a duck pond. The added feature of a private hot tub and steam room makes this a luxurious and relaxing place to spend time with family and friends. The garden is large and has space for young children to play safely and is also a lovely place to have a BBQ (which is provided for holiday makers’ use). The owner is friendly and approachable and is on hand locally to resolve any issues should they arise. If you have young children there is a lovely little play area next door to the house and, of course, feeding the ducks is a must! Locally the quiet lanes are a joy to cycle on with barely any traffic and many routes can be done straight from the house. Grasmere really is a beautiful place to stay and we plan to go there many more times!

Many Thanks

Carol

 

 

WOW!

14 – 04 – 15

Victoria.

Wow what a great place this is, thank you for the birthday cake and for setting the decorations. We’ve had a great family break and made a weekend to remember for my parents 30th.

Thanks again,

Isia

Home from Home

10 – 04 – 15

Dear Victoria,

What a lovely “home from home” you have created here. We have had a fantastic time. The house is beautiful and you have included everything that we will possible need. The beds have been very comfy, the spa has created a very relaxing end to busy days. Everything was spotless when we arrived. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to comeback again soon.

Many thanks

Louise and family

P.S The cake was delicious.